login   |    register
Armor/AFV
For discussions on tanks, artillery, jeeps, etc.
REVIEW
Leopard C2 MEXAS Stowage
Maki
Staff MemberSenior Editor
ARMORAMA
Visit this Community
Croatia Hrvatska
Joined: February 13, 2002
KitMaker: 5,358 posts
Armorama: 2,788 posts
Posted: Tuesday, September 23, 2014 - 02:34 AM UTC
Matija Lisec brings us his second review dealing with Legend Productions sets to update and enhance Takom''s Leopard C2 MEXAS 1/35 scale kit: Leopard C2 MEXAS Stowage Set (LF1284).



Link to Item

If you have comments or questions please post them here.

Thanks!
tankmodeler
#417
Visit this Community
Ontario, Canada
Joined: March 01, 2004
KitMaker: 3,073 posts
Armorama: 2,489 posts
Posted: Tuesday, September 23, 2014 - 08:56 AM UTC
Wow, that looks really nice to have even if you don't own a C2!

I especially like the Cdn MRE boxes with the rat packs inside and the separate meals plus the fill case of water.

I wonder where the "Tortierre and Poutine" meal bag is?? Probably after the Lobster n' Chips bag but before the Sockeye Salmon and Moose bisque...

That triangle shaped box couldn't be a 40 pack of Timbits could it??? Where's the large double-double?

Paul
ubisuck
Visit this Community
Quebec, Canada
Joined: December 20, 2012
KitMaker: 460 posts
Armorama: 255 posts
Posted: Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 09:28 AM UTC
It's tourtiere just to have your fact right lol, you may see some strange characters if you do not have the CF keyboard, after the letter "i" it's the letter "e" with a small bar that's going top left. And I can make you a really good one if you are in my region one day.

Matija or Mario, Matija, when you say:
Quoted Text

most of the items are generic and useful for any kit

does it mean it could be fine for my Leo 2A6M by Hobby Boss #82458?
ubisuck
Visit this Community
Quebec, Canada
Joined: December 20, 2012
KitMaker: 460 posts
Armorama: 255 posts
Posted: Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 09:38 AM UTC
BTW, had to remove my "strange letter e" because it was messing my post.
tankmodeler
#417
Visit this Community
Ontario, Canada
Joined: March 01, 2004
KitMaker: 3,073 posts
Armorama: 2,489 posts
Posted: Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 01:47 PM UTC

Quoted Text

It's tourtiere just to have your fact right lol, you may see some strange characters if you do not have the CF keyboard, after the letter "i" it's the letter "e" with a small bar that's going top left. And I can make you a really good one if you are in my region one day.


Being from Newfoundland, I've never had tourtiere (with or without the accent symbol), so if I'm in ever your region of Quebec, I may just take you up on it! Where are you near?


Quoted Text

does it mean it could be fine for my Leo 2A6M by Hobby Boss #82458?


The items themselves are all generic and you can put them on anything you like,. I think the main restrictions are that the large rolled stowage has tiedown straps that, I think, Match the loops on the C2 and not necessarily the 2A6.

The plastic jerrycans and racks are generic, so if you have a photo of a 2A6 or 2A4 with the cans, these parts will do fine. The jackets, rucksacks and all the boxes just need a place to fit on any Canadian Forces vehicle to be acceptable. You can put them on the floor of the new RG-31 kit if you like. I think the folded frames are camp cots and again, as long as the strap locations match you can use them anywhere.

Paul
ubisuck
Visit this Community
Quebec, Canada
Joined: December 20, 2012
KitMaker: 460 posts
Armorama: 255 posts
Posted: Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 12:56 AM UTC

Quoted Text


Quoted Text

It's tourtiere just to have your fact right lol, you may see some strange characters if you do not have the CF keyboard, after the letter "i" it's the letter "e" with a small bar that's going top left. And I can make you a really good one if you are in my region one day.


Being from Newfoundland, I've never had tourtiere (with or without the accent symbol), so if I'm in ever your region of Quebec, I may just take you up on it! Where are you near?



I'm in St-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Qc.
Lisec
Visit this Community
Croatia Hrvatska
Joined: September 13, 2006
KitMaker: 306 posts
Armorama: 282 posts
Posted: Wednesday, October 01, 2014 - 09:04 AM UTC
@ubisuck - yes, i see no reason it wouldn`t go with HobbyBoss kit(apart from the rolled up tarp premade to fit the C2 rack,and the Jerrycans i`m not sure,my guess is not as its cast with straps)
Lisec
Visit this Community
Croatia Hrvatska
Joined: September 13, 2006
KitMaker: 306 posts
Armorama: 282 posts
Posted: Thursday, October 16, 2014 - 07:09 AM UTC
A little update- the nice little rolled up tarp( which fits perfectly) designated to go on the left rear bin is sadly only usable without the ECM shield installed,its too long.